Playing with new phone

Ah, there you have it. Playing with phone.

I like to be still, but the smartphone is too tempting. I am quite sure, even at my age, that I seek to be responded to. Has my latest facebook post got some likes yet? In part, I do like to post stuff that will raise a smile or a prayer, sure. But I get a buzz from likes. So I keep looking.

On this phone, once I have gone through the settings and tried all the ring tones (bird songs – nice) there is nothing else to do. So I have to put it down.

Oh, then I pick iPad up and write this. At least I have something to write about.

Did I mention: I am seeing if I can simplify my life.

Leave a Reply

